We Take The Bible Seriously
Without Taking it Literally
Listen Listen Newsletter Blog Calendar


On this page:

 • Council Officers
 • Boards
 • Committees
 • Annual Reports
 • Service Groups
 • Bylaws
 • Leadership Resources

Council Officers

Craig Freeman

Lynne Krehbiel-Breneman

Mark Scott

Reagan Mock-Nelson

Council Member-at-Large
Al Baxter

Council Member-at-Large


Board of Christian Education
Adam Avery
Steph Goese*
Claire Radtke
Sonja Sponheim

Board of Church Growth
Adam Gordon
Cassie Iverson*
Steve Magistad
Liam Magistad

Board of Community Life
Don Breneman
Sue Grove, Chair
David Leitzke*
Scott Radtke
Betty Swanson

Board of Deacons
Andy Banks
Gena Mitchell
Charlotte Osborn
Mike Smith*
Penny Truax

Board of Mission and Witness
Pam Barnard, Co-Chair
Ruth Chen
Deb Heuwinkel*
Jason Mitchell
Annette Spencer, Co-Chair

Board of Stewardship
Phil Lee
Kathy McIntosh*
Carole Smith

Board of Trustees
Bruce Evans*
Tom Feinthel
Matt Gauder
Mike Quinn
Jim Snoxell

* Indicates representative to the Church Council


Leadership Committee
Wendy Berg
Craig Freeman
Lynne Krehbiel-Breneman

Personnel Committee
JoAnn Arny
Betsy Radtke
Joan Wells

Women’s Fellowship
Gaye Larson*

Delegates to the Annual Meeting of the Minnesota Conference UCC
Craig Freeman
Lynne Krehbiel-Breneman

Youth Delegate to the Annual Meeting of the Minnesota Conference UCC

Representative to Interfaith Action of Greater St. Paul
David Leitzke

* Indicates representative to the Church Council

Annual Reports


Service Groups

Service Groups provide two key ministries: 1) hosting coffee hour and 2) ushering, which includes handing out bulletins, greeting members and visitors, and receiving the offering. Reminder: Ushers stay up front during the Offertory Prayer.

The Captains are responsible for making sure that these Sunday responsibilities are covered by people from their Service Group.

Captain: David Leitzke

Max Bezada & Rachel Kerr
Don Breneman &
Lynne Krehbiel-Breneman
Nancy & Tom Feinthel
Craig & Ellen Freeman
Nancy Fruen
Teresa Fruen
Matt Gauder & Sonja Sponheim
Deb Heuwinkel
Julie Himmelstrup
Ruth Hoffman
David Leitzke
Jim & Ellen Snoxell

Captain: Beth Magistad

Andy Banks
Pam Barnard
Maja Beckstrom
Wendy Berg
Kathryn Bushley & Carl Whittaker
Becca Emmons
Steph Goese & Brian Stevenson
Ted Bowman & Marge Grahn-Bowman
Beth & Steve Magistad
Betsy & Scott Radtke
Sue Grove & Paul Scherrer
Annette Spencer

Captain: Charlotte Osborn

Al Baxter & Diane Klinefelter
Barb Billington & Mark Scott
Marilyn Benson & Tim Wulling
Ruth Chen
Mary Easter
Ben & Kimberly Gascoigne
Shirley & Ken Gowdy
Lynne Hessler
Mary & Greg Myers
Charlotte Osborn
Barb & Fritz Steimann
Sharon Gowdy Wagener
Victoria Wilgocki & Rick Prescott

Co-Captains: Kathy McIntosh and Leslie Amundson

Leslie Amundson
Jennifer Claybourne
John Degan
Dawn Foster-Hartnett & Tom Hartnett
John Habermann
Lee Heilman
Cassie & Amy Iverson
Reagan Mock-Nelson
Kathy McIntosh
Jill Oliveri & Ralph Pribble
Robyn Reed
Carole & Mike Smith
Betty Swanson
Penny Truax
Peter Stucki & Heather Vietz
Nancy & Greg West

Captain: Shayne Miller

Adam & Jacquie Avery
Kay Blair
Penny & Cecil Chally
Adam & Meghan Gordon
Rose Hendrickson
Katie Herman & Ruthann Ryberg
Henry Hormann
Allison & Chris Jacobsen
Janet Johnson
Shayne Miller & Phil Lee
Ellen Longfellow & Dan Buechler
Louise Mullan
Lois & Glenn Poser
Sara Schwebs

Co-Captains: Jane & Gary Clements, Gaye & Dan Larson

JoAnn & Carl Arny
John Buschette
Gary & Jane Clements
Bruce Evans
Dan & Gaye Larson
Gena & Jason Mitchell
Sara & Mike Quinn
Florence Sprague & David Misemer
Scot Torkelson


Bylaws revised 2017.pdf (PDF)

Leadership Resources

Leadership - HowToReadTheBudget.pdf (PDF)
Leadership - HowToSubmitExpenses.pdf (PDF)
Leadership - MeetingManagement.pdf (PDF)
Leadership - MeetingMinutes.pdf (PDF)
Leadership - Mentoring.pdf (PDF)
Leadership - SettingAnAgenda.pdf (PDF)
Leadership - Transition.pdf (PDF)

This page last modified on November 17, 2017
Unless otherwise noted, all contents of this page Copyright © 2018 St. Anthony Park United Church of Christ. All rights reserved. Used By Permission.
St. Anthony Park United Church of Christ • 2129 Commonwealth Avenue • St. Paul, MN 55108 • (651) 646-7173 • Rev. Victoria Wilgocki, Pastor